近岸优势

近岸优势

在多年的发展过程中,我们的近岸价值主张大致经历了四个阶段的发展,如下图所示:

每一个阶段的发展都进一步强化了先前全球交付服务的价值主张。

返回顶部

地缘优势

这是我们的第一阶段发展。之所以提出这一概念,主要是为了填补素来以印度为中心的全球交付服务的遗缺。虽然这只是我们拓展全球服务事业的第一步,但地缘优势仍是Softtek的鲜明特征。

价值主张的组成部分主要包含以下几点:

 

地缘和时区

基于地理相邻性和相近时区,公司可以更多地进行面对面的交流,在近岸便可以完成复杂的项目。这填补了远距离离岸外包模式,如印度模式的遗缺。

返回顶部

文化亲缘和运营便利

由于地缘关系,相比于离岸地区,大多数近岸地区与它们的主市场之间都存在着文化亲缘。如墨西哥就非常了解美国的生活方式、风俗习惯和交流风格。此外,基于 北美自由贸易协议(NAFTA),墨西哥不仅是美国重要的制造商和服务提供商,还是美国的重要市场。这种商业上的相互交流进一步加强了对彼此文化的了解, 有助于最大程度地减少因文化差异而引起的沟通问题。此外,同样基于北美自由贸易协议,墨西哥人可以轻松获得TN签证(为期一年,可连续续签),签证问题实 际并不存在。

 

节省成本

对于客户来说,近岸模式的成本已与离岸模式相差无几。比如与印度相比,墨西哥可以为美国客户提供大幅优惠,因为它的间接成本如缔约成本、审查评鉴费用、沟通和旅行等费用要低于印度。

 

返回顶部

合约总成本

合约总成本(TCE)是评估离岸服务总开支的一个方法,它充分显示了成熟的近岸模式的成本竞争力。即便是与高成本效率的离岸模式相比,近岸模式也毫不逊色。

虽然近岸比率呈现上升趋势,但近岸服务总成本却相当于或低于离岸服务总成本,因为地缘关系和相同时区带来更高的工作效率。通过运用成熟、严密的流程,近岸模式在低成本地区所取得的工作效率明显高于离岸模式。

通过运用严格的质量模式,我们建立了支持远程工作的必要基础设施,它甚至还具备了近岸地区的优点。这一质量模式可以确保我们充分发挥近岸优势(在低成本环境中完成工作)。

 
 

生产力成长


通过成熟的质量模式、数字化流程和领域专门知识,我们能够为客户提供基于服务水平协议的服务。这表明聘请经理及其雇主的巨大优势,因为价值最终是由结果和成本而不是由工时表来衡量的。

通过运用六西格玛方法,我们能够为客户提供不断完善的服务水平协议。这意味着我们要用更少的资源、在更少的时间内、完成更多的工作。具体来说,就是进一步提高生产力、降低成本、减少缺陷,并提供更多、更快的支持,从而让我们的客户受益更多。

返回顶部

全球近岸

今天,我们承诺在减少信息技术管理服务复杂性、优化成本和支持信息技术与商务流程外包运营全球化的同时,全力推进我们客户的业务发展。

这种可能之所以存在,是因为我们提供一流的高性价比服务,我们关注传统提供商所忽略的市场需求,我们拥有服务全球客户的卓越经验。

返回顶部

特征

世界一流的高性价比服务

可衡量、不断提高的业绩;尽可能低的合约总成本。

 

填补素来以印度为中心的全球外包遗缺

我们认为解决方案提供商必须想方设法让客户生活得更加轻松。当然,提供最优质的服务仍是它的本质所在。我们的客户需要高效的提供商为其提供度身定制的解决方案和优质服务。

而 这正是我们创建全球近岸模式来填补以印度为中心的全球交付模式遗缺的原因。通过与Softtek的合作,客户不仅可以获得全球外包的种种好处,而且可以实 现他们所需要的高交互性、实时的随选沟通、低风险、低损耗以及多语言支持,而这些关键要素并未被印度外包模式所充分重视。

 

卓越的客户服务经验

商业价值取决于价格、质量和可交付使用的时间。而经验价值,从另一个角度来讲,强调的是人们的需求、愿望和关心的问题。不管是商业价值还是经验价值,它们在全球外包中都扮演着极为重要的角色。

 

返回顶部

价值

减少信息技术服务管理复杂性

  • 强化新旧应用系统的集成
  • 确保关键应用行为可预测,而且其运营不会中止
  • 减少提供商的复杂性,充分发挥全球化运营合作伙伴的优势
  • 监控服务水平协议,而非工时表

返回顶部

信息技术和商务流程外包运营全球化

  • 携手全球合作伙伴,增强全球竞争力
  • 无论客户的需求属于当地性、地区性还是全球性,均按世界级的标准运营
  • 在客户最需要的地点提供服务
  • 充分发挥Softtek在北美和拉丁美洲市场的优势,支持欧洲和亚洲的近岸运营
  • 利用“全球就近原则”,为遍及全球的客户提供24小时全天候的运营模式
  • 提高响应时间,并在最快的时间内为客户提供支持

返回顶部

优化成本

  • 减少合约总成本,降低间接成本,将低成本地区的优势发挥到极致
  • 优化流程,强化职能,减少缺陷,完善服务水平协议
  • 充分发挥个人潜能,在正确的地点执行正确的任务
  • 优化技术的运用,在确保有效的同时,加快新技术的部署

返回顶部

支持业务的完善和发展

  • 支持全球化倡议
  • 争取在取得最优回报的条件下,加快企业应用的实施、定制和部署
  • 建立一个面向未来的平台,并通过坚实的应用和流程予以支持
  • 最大限度地扩充业务知识,将资源运用于商业任务,并汲取传统应用中的业务逻辑
 
Welcome to the "" site.

To visit the "" site click here. Or use the country selector to change to any other country.

Close menu

Nearshore Benefits

Nearshore Benefits

Throughought the years we have evolved our nearshore value proposition in four waves as depicted in the graph below:

en_nearshore_value-time

Each wave adds to the previous to conform a solid value proposition in globally delivered services.

top

 

Leverage proximity

This was our first wave, the idea behind the concept was to fill the gap left by India-centric global service delivery. This concept remains as a solid differentiator of Softtek, although it is just the beginning of our venture in global services.

This component of the value proposition encompasses the following:

 


Proximity and Time Zone

Geographic proximity and similar time-zones allowed companies to have increased face-to-face interaction, allowing more complex types of projects to be done nearshore. This filled a gap left by distant, offshore locations such as India.

 

top

Cultural Affinity and Ease of Doing Business

Because of proximity, most nearshore locations have closer cultural affinity to their primary markets than offshore locations. Mexicans for example are very familiar with U.S. lifestyles, customs and styles of communication. In addition, because of NAFTA, Mexico has not only been an important manufacturer and provider of services to the U.S., but is an important market for U.S. businesses. This business exchange has further increased familiarity between the two cultures, helping to minimize communication issues due to cultural differences. In addition, because of NAFTA, visa issues are virtually non-existent as Mexicans can obtain TN visas (renewable 1 year term) easily.

 

Cost Savings

Depending on the location, cost savings can be equal to that of offshore locations. For example, Mexico was able to give substantial cost savings to U.S customers that were comparable to cost savings in India because indirect costs such as contracting costs, due diligence, communication and travel were lower.

 

top

Total Cost of Engagement

Total Cost of Engagement, or TCE, is an approach that evaluates the total expenditures of offshore engagements, bringing to light the cost competitiveness of a mature nearshore model, even when compared to highly cost efficient offshore models.

Although nearshore rates tend to be higher, the overall cost of nearshore engagements is equivalent or less than offshore, because of the efficiency gains that working in close proximity to the US and in the same time zones can bring. Through the use of a mature and disciplined process, the Near Shore® model is much more efficient in achieving higher percentages of work performed at a lower cost location than offshore.

By using a strong quality model, we build the necessary infrastructure to support work remotely, which even with the benefits of a nearshore location, still represents challenges. The quality model supports our capability to have a very high nearshore leverage (work performed at the low cost facility).

 

top

Productivity Gains

By combining the mature quality model, digitized processes and domain expertise, we are able to offer our clients services that are based on Service Level Agreements (SLAs). This represents an enormous advantage to hiring managers and their employers, since value is measured by results rather than time sheets, and man hour rate comparisons.
By using a Six Sigma approach, we can offer our clients evolving SLAs which translates into a commitment on our end to always do more with less. To increase productivity, reduce costs, minimize defects, support more, deliver results faster, or any other combination that benefits our clients in a long-term and highly efficient relationship.

 

top

Global Nearshore™

Today we pledge to reduce the complexity of IT services management; optimize costs and support the globalization of IT and BPO operations while contributing to the evolution of our client’s business.

The afore mentioned is possible due to the capability to provide world-class cost efficient services, the focus of the company in addressing the market needs that are overlooked by traditional providers and the dedication to provide an outstanding experience to our customers.

top

Features

World-class cost efficient services

Measurable and ever-evolving performance; at lowest Total Cost of Engegement possible.

 

Fill the gap left by India centric global sourcing.

We believe that a solution provider must find ways to make its client’s life easier, while still providing the best services available in the market. Our clients need specific customized solutions and the quality services of a high performance provider.

That is why we created the Global Nearshore™ Model, as a way to fill the gap left by India-centric global delivery models. By leveraging Softtek’s capabilities, corporations can reap the benefits of global sourcing, while fulfilling their needs for high interactivity, on-demand communication, rapid response to change, risk diversification, reduced attrition and multi-language support; critical elements that are not adequately addressed by an India-exclusive model.

 

Outstanding customer experience

Business value is measured by price, quality and timeliness of the deliverables. Experiential value, on the other hand, is focused on addressing the needs, wants, and concerns of the people – individuals - interacting with the provider. Both elements play a key role in the success of global sourcing.

 

top

Value

Reduce the complexity of IT services management

  • Consolidate the portfolio of new and legacy applications into a single team.
  • Ensure that vital applications behavior is predictable and its operation remains uninterrupted
  • Reduce the multiplicity of vendors and leverage the strengths of a robust yet flexible partner with global reach
  • Monitor Service Level Agreements, not timesheets

top

Globalize IT and BPO operations

  • Increase the ability to compete globally with a global partner
  • Operate under world-class standards, regardless of the local, regional or global nature of your needs.
  • Locate the service wherever in the world it makes the most sense for your business, not your vendor’s.
  • Leverage Softtek’s deep knowledge of the peculiarities of the North American and Latin American markets. Support European and Asian operations nearshore.
  • Take advantage of “global nearness”. Manage day-time operations always during the day, regardless of where in the world they are.
  • Improve response time to customer’s needs by having your support team always near.

top

Optimize costs

  • Reduce the Total Cost of Engagement. Lower indirect costs. Leverage the lowest cost location to its fullest.
  • Optimize processes. Consolidate functions. Reduce defects. Ever evolve the Service Level Agreements.
  • Allow people to reach their highest potential. The right task at the right location.
  • Optimize the use of the technology. Accelerate new technology deployment while ensuring its effectiveness.

top

Support the evolution of the business

  • Support globalization initiatives
  • Expedite the implementation, customization and deployment of enterprise applications at the best possible ROI.
  • Build a platform for the future. Implement solid applications and the processes to support them.
  • Maximize business knowledge. Assign resources to business valuable tasks. Extract business logic embedded in legacy applications.
 
This website uses cookies

By continuing to browse the site you are agreeing to our use of cookies. Accept

 
Welcome to the "" site.

To visit the "" site click here. Or use the country selector to change to any other country.

Close menu